New Soulfly Album To Feature Members Of Clutch And Napalm Death

Posted by on July 24, 2013

soulfly.bandheaderSoulfly has announced that their upcoming album, Savages, will be released on October 4 via new label home Nuclear Blast Entertainment. But what may be just as exciting as the new release is the guest appearances slated for it. Neil Fallon of Clutch, Mitch Harris of Napalm Death and Jamie Hanks of I Declare War are all taking part. Soulfly’s own bassist Tony Campos will take a turn at the mic along with Igor Cavalera son of frontman Max.

Soulfy performed a new track called “Bloodshed” in France with Cavalera’s 20-year-old son and new drummer Zyon Cavalera. Max’s stepson Richie Cavalera also represesnted the family on backing vocals. Zyon joined the band as a touring drummer after David Kane parted ways with the band in October. Zyon laid down drum tracks for the new album as well.

The album, produced by Terry Date (Deftones, Pantera), will be available for pre-order shortly. Check out the track listing for Savages, along with the album’s two teaser videos, below.

1. “Bloodshed” (feat. Igor Cavalera)
2. “Cannibal Holocaust”
3. “Fallen” (feat. Jamie Hanks)
4. “Ayatollah Of Rock ‘N’ Rolla” (feat. Neil Fallon)
5. “Master Of Savagery”
6. “Spiral”
7. “This Is Violence”
8. “K.C.S.” (feat. Mitch Harris)
9. “El Comegente” (feat. Tony Campos)
10. “Soulfliktion”

Bonus tracks included on the limited-edition CD and 2LP vinyl edition:
11. “Fuck Reality”
12. “Soulfly IX”


[youtube width=”500″ height=”344″]http://youtu.be/g1SDAt2jco4[/youtube]

[youtube width=”500″ height=”344″]http://youtu.be/ml1cqN5dwAM[/youtube]


Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: Releases