Enslaved to release new album ‘E’ in October

Posted by on August 7, 2017

Enslaved kept their promise and it looks like their new album will have an autumn release. These Norwegian black avant-gardists have unveiled their forthcoming 14th studio LP entitled E will arrive on October 13th via Nuclear Blast. One can never be so sure which genre the group will dive into, however, this record will feature over an hour worth of material mixing between prog, extreme, and shoegaze.

It’s written by guitarist Ivar Bjørnson (music/lyrics) and singer/bassist Grutle Kjellson (lyrics). It will be the first to include their new keyboardist/clean vocalist Håkon Vinje who replaced longtime member Herbrand Larsen. E was mixed and mastered at the Fascination Street Studios by Jens Bogren and cover artwork was again, hand-painted by Norwegian artist Truls Espedal. This record will feature guest musicians including Wardruna’s Einar Kvitrafn Selvik, flutist Daniel Mage, and jazz saxophonist Kjetil Møster for the songs “Hiindsiight” and “Feathers of Eolh.”

You can preorder the album here.


01) “Storm Son” (10:54)

02) “The River’s Mouth” (5:12)

03) “Sacred Horse” (8:12)

04) “Axis Of The Worlds” (7:49)

05) “Feathers Of Eolh” (8:06)

06) “Hiindsiight” (9:32)

Bonus tracks available on the digipak:

07) “Djupet” (7:39)

08) “What Else Is There?” (Röyksopp cover) (4:44)


Categorised in: News, Releases