We might have to wait a little longer for a new album from Converge. However, we’ll get to hear at least one new song from the Mass hardcore metal group thanks to a new 7” split they’ll be releasing with Napalm Death.

Being distributed exclusively by Deathwish Direct, the split will feature a new song from Converge called “No Light Escapes.” The track, which the band has been playing live as of late, is expected to also appear on their new album. But that’s not the only added bonus to this split. The first side will also feature Converge covering Entombed’s “Wolverine Blues.” Described as a “We Are The World” style recording, the cover also features appearances from Tomas Lindberg (Disfear, At The Gates, Lock Up), Aaron Turner (Isis, Old Man Gloom, Split Cranium), Kevin Baker (APMD, The Hope Conspiracy), Brian Izzi (Trap Them), and supposedly more. That would certainly explain what the At The Gates/ Lock Up singer was doing in the studio with Converge last February.

An exact release date for Converge and Napalm Death’s 7” split has yet to be confirmed. More information about the split, though, can be seen over at Deathwish’s website.