Battlecross reveal new album details, new single

Posted by on May 27, 2015

Michigan thrash squad, Battlecross, announced their new upcoming full-length titled Rise to Power and along with the announcement, released a new single from said record titled “Not Your Slave” streaming at metalblade.com/battlecross. The record was produced by Jason Suecof, and mixed/mastered by Mark Lewis atAudiohammer Studios. Cover art was completed by Hungarian artist Péter Sallai (Sabaton, Sacred Steel).

Guitarist Tony Asta offers the following comment on the new single, “Not Your Slave”:

“We’re really happy with the crushing feel of this song. Somehow through the writing process, maybe even on accident, a more groovy feel was created. We won’t write the same record twice and I think this is our strongest and more dynamic album yet.”

During their support act on Crowbar’s upcoming summer tour, the album can be preordered from the band, where an exclusive laminate will be given containing a code to redeem online.


[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/207461162″ params=”color=dcd4c6″ width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Rise to Power track listing:

01. Scars
02. Not Your Slave
03. Absence
04. Spoiled
05. The Climb
06. Blood & Lies
07. Bound by Fear
08. Despised
09. Shackles
10. The Path


The album is set to be released on August 21st via Metal Blade Records

[via lambgoat.com]

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases, Updates