Teenage Time Killers reveal album release date

Posted by on December 26, 2014

The most super of super-groups, Teenage Time Killers, have signed with Rise Records, and (according to Reed Mullin) will be releasing their debut album in January of 2015.

Mullin, in an interview with IndyWeek, on the prospects of touring:

“They were talking about—since there’s so many people from so many different bands—maybe do something like [Jimmy] Kimmel [Live!] and have three or four different singers come out at one time, like Jello and Lee Ving, maybe Randy from Lamb of God, something like that. All the songs are real short, so we could do, easily, four songs and not go over. But you know, we’d have Brian Baker come out and play guitar, Pat Smear play bass or guitar or whatever. It’s pretty star-studded.”

The core group, which we’ve been hearing about since mid 2013, is Mullin from Corrosion of Conformity, Mick Murphy of My Ruin, and John ‘Lou’ Lousteau, and features an insane list of guest vocalists (below). Most of the music from the new album, titled ‘Teenage Time Killers — Greatest Hits Vol. 1.’ according to Diffuser, was recorded at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606, and mastering will be handled by Bill Stevenson of the Descendents.


Teenage Time Killers guest vocalists:

Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God)
Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters)
Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour)
Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys)
Lee Ving (Fear)
Tommy Victor (Prong)
Nick Oliveri (Mondo Generator, ex-Queens Of The Stone Age, Kyuss)
Aaron Beam (Red Fang)
Pete Stahl (Scream, Goatsnake)
Greg Anderson (Sunn O)))), Goatsnake)
Karl Agell (ex-Corrosion Of Conformity)
Tairrie B. Murphy (My Ruin)
Mick Murphy (My Ruin)
Vic Bondi (Articles Of Faith)
Clifford Dinsmore (Bl’ast!)
Pat Hoed (Brujeria)
Max Cavalera (Soulfly)
Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste, Iron Reagan)
Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein (Misfits)
Keith Morris (Black Flag)
Phil Rind (Sacred Reich)
Jonny Webber (Ghost of Saturday Nite)

(via Rolling Stone)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: News