The nominees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class of 2022 once again include Judas Priest, Rage Against The Machine, and New York Dolls. Other nominees consist of Beck, Pat Benatar, Kate Bush, Devo, Duran Duran, Eminem, Eurythmics, Fela Kuti, MC5, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, Carly Simon, A Tribe Called Quest, and Dionne Warwick. Artists who win the popular vote will be announced in May and inducted this Fall in Cleveland, Ohio. You can vote at this location. Eligible artists for this year must have released their first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination.

John Sykes, chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation comments on this year’s nominees:

“This year’s ballot recognizes a diverse group of incredible artists, each who has had a profound impact on the sound of youth culture. Their music not only moved generations but also influenced the sound of countless artists that followed.”

Seven out of seventeen of the nominees are on the ballot for the first-time-ever, including Beck, Eminem, Duran Duran, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, Carly Simon, and a Tribe Called Quest. 

Rock And Roll Hall of Fame has also named the individual members who will enter, if their group gets inducted:

For Judas Priest, if the band does get inducted, the RNRHOF has selected current members Rob Halford (vocals), Ian Hill (bass), Glenn Tipton (guitar) and Scott Travis (drums,) along with former members K.K. Downing (guitar), Les Binks (drums) and late drummer Dave Holland. As for The New York Dolls, RNRHOF has picked members David Johansen (singer), Arthur “Killer” Kane (bass), Billy Murcia (drums), Jerry Nolan (drums), Sylvain Sylvain (bass), and Johnny Thunders (guitar).