Foo Fighters to be inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame

Posted by on May 12, 2021


Foo Fighters Todd Rundgren, Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go’s, and Jay Z will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame this year. The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is scheduled to take place on Saturday, October 30th, 2021, at 8:00 PM EST at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. The Induction Ceremony will air at a later date on HBO and steam on HBO Max. Tickets go on sale to the public and members in July. 


According to John Skyes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, this year will feature a diverse class of inductees as he expressed: 

“This diverse class of talented Inductees reflects the Rock Hall’s ongoing commitment to honor artists whose music created the sound of youth culture. It will make for an unforgettable live celebration of music in October at this year’s Induction Ceremony in Cleveland.”


To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction. Iron Maiden, Rage Against the Machine and The New York Dolls were initially among nominees for this year’s induction.


View the full list of Inductees below:


Performer Category:

Tina Turner

Carole King

The Go-Go’s


Foo Fighters

Todd Rundgren


Early Influence Award:


Charley Patton

Gil Scott-Heron


Musical Excellence Award:

LL Cool J

Billy Preston

Randy Rhoads


Ahmet Ertegun Award:

Clarence Avant


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News