Track listing, cover art unveiled for new Amaranthe album

Posted by on August 6, 2014

Swedish power/melodic death metal group Amaranthe will release their third album, Massive Addictive, on October 21st via Spinefarm Records. The album was recorded with Jacob Hansen at his home studio in Denmark, and will be their first album with new harsh vocalist Henrik Englund Wilhelmsson (ex-Scarpoint). The cover artwork for the album has been unveiled, and it will be the first piece of cover art for the band that does not include the band members. The track listing is also available below.

Guitarist Olof Mörck says the following about the new album:

We have lived and breathed this album every hour and every day the last year, and to know that this music is about to reach everyone’s ears is beyond exciting. Following the first leg of The Nexus World Tour, we sat down and agreed that we wanted the next album to be really fresh, new and even to raise a few eyebrows, all while retaining our signature sound. MASSIVE ADDICTIVE is in every way that huge leap forward we wanted to achieve, and the album definitely contains our strongest song writing to date. The press often asks us to ‘describe the album with three words’; this time, the answer is simple – it’s MASSIVE, it’s ADDICTIVE, and most importantly, it’s AMARANTHE!

Amaranthe is currently on tour throughout Europe, playing a number of festivals and one-off shows until the beginning of September. The band is then scheduled to provide main support for Within Temptation’s “Hydra World Tour” in North America, which runs from September 25th until the end of October. A full listing of Amaranthe’s touring schedule can be found on their website.

Massive Addictive track listing:

1. Dynamite
2. Drop Dead Cynical
3. Trinity
4. Massive Addictive
5. Digital World
6. True
7. Unreal
8. Over and Done
9. Danger Zone
10. Skyline
11. An Ordinary Abnormality
12. Exhale

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases