Tool ‘Fear Inoculum’ track list revealed

Posted by on August 14, 2019

Tool have unveiled the official track list for their first album in thirteen years, Fear Inoculum, which is scheduled to arrive on August 30th via RCA. While we’ve already heard the lengthy title track clocking at 10:21, this will not be the lengthiest song on their new album. The seventh track, “7empest,” will be nearly twenty minutes long. This will mark the group’s lengthiest song in their entire career. Out of all of the songs officially released, “10,000 Days (Wings, Pt 2)” marked the band’s longest duration at 11:13. Therefore, we should expect a different turn of musical events on the band’s next chapter. 

Technically, we’ve already heard three out of the seven tracks as the album does include “Invincible” and “Descending.” The group made a live debut of both songs at this year’s Welcome to Rockville. However, we’ve heard “Descending” four years ago. While the physical edition consists of seven tracks, it looks like the digital edition is in a slightly different order and comes with three additional songs.

Check out the track listing below for the highly anticipated new album Fear Inoculum:  

Physical edition

01) Fear Inoculum 

02) Pneuma 

03) Invincible 

04) Descending 

05) Culling Voices 

06) Chocolate Chip Trip 

07) 7empest


Digital edition

01) Fear Inoculum 

02) Pneuma 

03) Litanie Contre La Peur 

04) Invincible 

05) Legion Inoculant 

06) Descending 

07) Culling Voices 

08) Chocolate Chip Trip 

09) 7empest 

10) Mockingbeat


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases