In case you missed it, here are ten awesome album updates.


01) Devin Townsend announces Devolution Series #2 – Galactic Quarantine



Devin Townsend has been keeping himself busy throughout this entire pandemic as he has announced the second release under the Devolution Series moniker, Devolution Series #2 – Galactic Quarantine, will be released on June 25th (pre-order here). The series is called the “Devolution Series”.


Townsend explains more about The Devolution Series in the following video: 


He adds:

“So we bring to you the ‘Devolution Series’: a grouping of oddities and interesting material that I would like people to hear, but don’t necessarily want to present as a ‘major release.’ The series will include all the quarantine songs and concerts, as well as various live shows from the past few years. I’m am currently deep in the writing of my new projects and am very excited to be doing so. Thanks for facilitating my ability to do that, and I hope you enjoy the ‘Devolution Series.’”


Watch the video for “Aftermath” below:




Track List:

01) Velvet Kevorkian (Virtually Live 2020) 

02) All Hail The New Flesh (Virtually Live 2020) 

03) By Your Command (Virtually Live 2020) 

04) Almost Again (Virtually Live 2020) 

05) Juular (Virtually Live 2020) 

06) March Of The Poozers (Virtually Live 2020) 

07) Supercrush! (Virtually Live 2020) 

08) Hyperdrive (Virtually Live 2020) 

09) Stormbending (Virtually Live 2020) 

10) Deadhead (Virtually Live 2020) 

11) Aftermath (Virtually Live 2020) 

12) Love? (Virtually Live 2020)

13) Spirits Will Collide (Virtually Live 2020) 

14) Kingdom (Virtually Live 2020) 

15) Detox (Virtually Live 2020) 


02) Misha Mansoor to release debut solo album under Bulb moniker



Periphery’s Misha Mansoor has set the release date for his solo album under his Bulb moniker. Titled, Moderately Fast, Adequately Furious, is scheduled to arrive on July 16th via 3DOT Recordings (pre-order here). 


Mansoor expressed his excitement:

“I can’t tell you guys how excited I am and how cathartic it feels to finally be able to put out my first solo album. Moderately Fast, Adequately Furious has technically been about 15 years in the making, so your patience has been appreciated. It was important that I felt genuinely happy with this Bulb debut, but I can say that I finally put together something that I am proud of. This album represents something important to me, and that was both the impetus and the goal in its creation and completion. With that said, I do hope that you enjoy it too!”


Watch the video for the first single “Parabolica” below:



Track List:

01) Unleash The Pwnies Redux

02) Echo Teuffel

03) Breeze Redux

04) Parabolica

05) Two Brothers

06) Far Too High (feat. Axel Mansoor)

07) Füf Redux

08) Press Enter Redux

09) Upload Apathy

10) Download Happiness

11) And Yet, This Man Will Soar