Stream Cloudkicker and Intronaut’s live album

Posted by on November 19, 2014

cloudkickerintroNext Tuesday, November 24th, Cloudkicker (aka Ben Sharp) will release his first album on a proper label, one he’s not on. The artist did his first proper tour with a live band, Intronaut, last year, and they recorded a set at Austin, TX’s The Fathom Tree recording studio about a week into the tour. The crowd noise you hear was actually overdubbed later, having been recorded at The Agora in Cleveland towards the end of the tour.

At any rate, Live With Intronaut is streaming right now on Cloudkicker’s website (or below), and you can listen to it now. If you were planning on picking up the vinyl version, you’re going to have to wait a bit, as it’s been delayed until January 27th. Here’s the tracklisting:

1.       Subsume Part 1
2.       Subsume Part 2
3.       We are going to invert…/Here, wait a minute, damn it!
4.       We’re goin’ in, we’re going down.
5.       Seriosity
6.       You and yours
7.       Dysphoria
8.       Subsume Part 8
9.       Push it way up!

If you want to preorder the album, you can do so here.

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Streaming Music