Soulfly unveil new album details, streaming new song “Evil Empowered”

Posted by on August 10, 2018

On October 19th, Soulfly’s new album Ritual will arrive via Nuclear Blast. Today (10th) the group has premiered the first single from their latest effort with “Evil Empowered.” The group teamed up with Josh Wilbur (Killer be Killed, Lamb of God, Gojira) to produce, record and mix the LP. Additionally, this record has guest appearances by Randy Blythe (Lamb of God) and Ross Dolan (Immolation).

Guitarist/vocalist Max Cavalera commented:

“I am really stoked to be working again with two of my favorite artists, Eliran Kantor and Marcelo Vasco! The Ritual artwork is very mystic and captures the vibe of the album perfectly. For this one, we really tried to retain the groove of early Soulfly as well as my love for the heavy, fast stuff I’m into: like death and black metal and some hardcore. Working with Josh Wilbur for Soulfly this time around has been amazing. He’s a huge fan and added a lot to the record. I would fight for the fast songs and he would always push me to add more groove. I think in the end we created a really cool mix of songs that covers a lot of ground in my career. Let the Ritual begin!”

Check out “Evil Empowered” below and pre-order the album here:


1) Ritual

2) Dead Behind the Eyes (ft. Randy Blythe)

3) The Summoning

4) Evil Empowered

5) Under Rapture (ft. Ross Dolan)

6) Demonized

7) Blood on the Street

8) Bite the Bullet

9) Feedback!

10) Soulfly XI


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases