Palms Release Tracklist and Self-Titled Album Trailer

Posted by on May 30, 2013

Those who follow Chino Moreno know that he is a man that wears many musical hats. We’ve seen the release of two EPs in two years with his band Crosses ††† in addition to last year’s deftones album, Koi no Yokan. Now thesinger is devoting some time to his newest band, Palms. Last month we heard the debut of one of the newest tracks from Palms’ self-titled debut entitled “Patagonia,” the announcement of four summer shows, and now, through the band’s Facebook page, we get to hear and see a small sample of the entire forthcoming self-titled release due out June 25th through Ipecac Records.

Some fans have bemoaned that they’ve expected the music to be heavier since ISIS were known to be sonic titans, or that the tracks sound too much like Moreno’s former project Team Sleep. Ultimately it will come down to this: those that are fans of Moreno, Jeff Caxide, Aaron Harris, and Bryant Clifford Meyer, this music will prove to be highly accessible and worth the listen.

The band has also released the track listing for the debut.

Check out the trailer on the and track listing after the jump:


Palms’ Self-Titled Debut track listing:

1)   Future Warrior
2)   Patagonia
3)   Mission Sunset
4)   Shortwave Radio
5)   Tropics
6)   Antarctic Handshake


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music