No Devotion will attain Permanence in September

Posted by on July 1, 2015

One year ago to the day No Devotion was announced, the band featuring former members of Lostprophets and vocalist Geoff Rickly from Thursday. Rickly took over on vocals when Ian Watkins was arrested and plead guilty to child sex charges.

Today the band announced the upcoming release of their debut album, Permanence, which will come out on Septemberth 25th on Rickly’s record label, Collect Records. Along with the announcement was a teaser clip (below), which also reveals that they’ll be performing at Reading and Leeds Music Festival this August.

No Devotion parted ways with their drummer in January, and was replaced by Matt Tong of Bloc Party in studio, with Phil Jenkins from Kids in Glass Houses handling live shows.


No Devotion, Permanence track listing:

1. Break
2. Permanent Sunlight
3. Eyeshadow
4. Why Can’t I Be With You?
5. I Wanna Be Your God
6. Death Rattle
7. 10,000 Summers
8. Night Drive
9. Stay
10. Addition
11. Grand Central


(via AltPress)



Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News