Napalm Death to release ‘Logic Ravaged By Brute Force’ EP in February

Posted by on January 17, 2020

UK grindcore masters Napalm Death have announced a new 7”/digital EP, Logic Ravaged By Brute Force, will be released on February 7th via Century Media Records. The EP will mark the official kickoff for the group’s upcoming European Trek dubbed Campaign For Musical Destruction. EyeHateGod, Misery Index, Rotten Sound, and Bat will be joining them for support. 

The EP will include the brand-new title track along with a newly recorded cover of “White Cross,” originally by Sonic Youth. You can pre-order the EP at this location.  

Frontman Mark “Barney” Greenway comments:

“In keeping with NAPALM DEATH custom, we had a vast swathe of new songs with many different flavours. So then naturally we moved into single territory and opted for ‘Logic Ravaged By Brute Force’. It’s the coldness and desperation of the guitar chords and voice that swung it. And then, seeing as Sonic Youth mash chords like few others, this cover of ‘White Kross’ just seemed to lift itself beyond the constraints of cover – or filler – song into a bit of a rumbling wall-of-sound epic.”




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases