Lita Ford releases “Rotten to the Core” featuring KISS’ Gene Simmons

Posted by on February 23, 2016

litafordtimecapsulecdSometimes it gets tough to remember that guitarist Lita Ford actually makes music and releases albums, considering most of the time we speak about her is about allegations of either by her or to her. But this time, we actually bring you some news on her latest album titled Time Capsule set to be released on April 15th via SPV/Steamhammer.

The record features an array of different guest appearances including Billy Sheehan (bass), Rodger Carter (drums), Dave Navarro (mandolin), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Rick Nielsen and Robin Zander (backing vocals) and Gene Simmons (bass).

To tease the album, Ford decided to release the single “Rotten to the Core” featuring Simmons on bass duties along with Rodger Carter on drums and Bruce Kulick on guitars. She said about the album:

“There was a shitload of these 24-track analog tapes in the closet in my house [in the islands], This is some of the best work I’ve ever done and it was sitting there. I grabbed two suitcases and took them back to the United States.”

Check out the track listing for Time Capsule and listen to the first track released below:

“Time Capsule” track listing:

01. Intro
02. Where Will I Find My Heart Tonight
03. Killing Kind
04. War Of The Angels
05. Black Leather Heart
06. Rotten To The Core
07. Little Wing
08. On The Fast Track
09. King Of The Wild Wind
10. Mr. Corruption
11. Anything For The Thrill



Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Updates