GWAR have announced the release date for their long awaited new album Battle Maximus. The album is slated to come out on September 17 on Metal Blade Records. Battle Maximus is the band’s first with new guitarist Pustulus Maximus, who joined GWAR last year after the death of former guitarist Cory Smoot (better known as Flattus Maximus).

Oderus Urungus and the scumdogs have given us our first taste of the new album with a stream of  “Madness at the Core of Time” off the album as a preview. Check out the video above to hear the new single, while the full album track list can be seen below. Battle Maximus is also available for pre-order online.

1 – “Intro“
2 – “Madness At The Core Of Time“
3 – “Bloodbath“
4 – “Nothing Left Alive“
5 – “They Swallowed The Sun“
6 – “Torture“
7 – “Raped At Birth“
8 – “I, Bonesnapper“
9 – “Mr. Perfect“
10 – “Battle Maximus“
11 – “Triumph Of The Pig Children“
12 – “Falling“
13 – “Fly Now“