Exclusive EP Stream: KOSM – ‘Eyes On The Inside’

Posted by on June 27, 2019

Tomorrow (28th), Vancouver progressive metallers KOSM’s new EP Eyes On The Inside will arrive. The EP is a concept album, which is inspired by the hit video game Bloodborne. This continues the group’s concept efforts as last year’s debut Cosmonaut was inspired by HP Lovecraft stories. However, this EP also marks the first piece that features all members of the band contributing to the writing process as it’s a much darker approach than last year’s debut. 

For those who enjoy Tool, Mastodon, Gojira, The Agonist, Periphery, A Perfect Circle, and of course, video games including Bloodbourne, you will enjoy Eyes On The Inside

The band commented:

“‘Eyes On The Inside” is a concept EP based on the world and lore of Bloodborne. The EP describes a journey through the city of Yharnam, a city swallowed up by a waking nightmare, and made to contend with cosmic beings from beyond our world. Following our debut album Cosmonaut, we wanted to keep running with a Lovecraft inspired theme, and pay tribute to a piece of art that’s already greatly influenced our vision as a band. We hope that this EP can serve as our contribution to the community that’s sprung up around this game.”

Today (27th), we’re excited to stream the group’s EP ahead of its release date and you can listen to it in full below:

Track List:

01) Yharnam (5:25)
02) Clocktower (5:12)
03) A Call Beyond (4:16)
04) Old Blood (6:58)
05) Eyes On The Inside (4:56)


Categorised in: New Music, News, Premieres, Releases