Exclusive Album Stream: Lightning Born – ‘Lightning Born’ (Corrosion of Conformity, ex-Bloody Hammers, etc.)

Posted by on June 20, 2019

Tomorrow (21st), North Carolina’s heavy rockers, Lightning Born, featuring bassist Mike Dean (Corrosion of Conformity), vocalist Brenna Leath (The Hell No), drummer Doza Hawes (Mega Colossus, ex-Bloody Hammers, etc.), and guitarist Erik Sugg (Demon Eye) will release their debut self-titled album via Ripple Music. However, we are excited to stream the record in full right now!

The group formed back in 2016 as their music comprises elements of doom, blues, and raw-blazing riffs. The band has already had a fair-share of live performances as they shared a stage with bands such as The Obsessed, Lo-Pan, Earthless, The Sword, Ruby the Hatchet, Red Fang, and more. And now, they’re ready to unveil eleven crushing new songs for all to enjoy.

Brenna commented:

“For me, the album was an outlet for frustration with economic, social, and political systems that I didn’t feel I could express anywhere else. Personally, I was excited and grateful to be able to write this album and record with some of my favorite musicians. I think we were all able to explore our creative impulses and honor our artistic influences, but we got to imbue it with the spirit of the moment, which is equally as exciting and gratifying for me.”

Doza added:

“It’s an honor to be a part of such a quality album with some of my favorite people that I admire greatly both as musicians and as friends. I hope people enjoy it, we had a blast making it.”

Mike expressed:

“We managed to create heavy rock songs from an alternate retro universe that feel timely as well as ancient. I don’t know what anyone else thinks but from my point of view: mission accomplished”


Listen to the entire album below and pre-order at this location:

Track List:

01) Shifting Winds

02) Renegade

03) Silence

04) You Have Been Warned

05) Salvation

06) Magnetic

07) Out for Blood

08) Power Struggle

09) Oblivion

10) Wildfire

11) Godless

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, Premieres, Releases