New Corrosion of Conformity album coming in June

Posted by on April 8, 2014

CocixBack in 2012, Corrosion of Conformity released their first album in seven years. The self-titled album featured the Animosity-era lineup of Mike Dean, Woody Weatherman and Reed Mullin, and was an adrenaline-fueled return to their punk rock form.Thankfully, they haven’t wasted any time getting back in the studio, and it’s been announced that their ninth album, titled IX, will be released on June 24th in North America and a day earlier everywhere else. The band described working on the new album via a press release:

The making of IX was drawn out because of us having to step away to do other projects,” comments Dean.  “I think being forced to step away kept us hungry and then being back on the case with deadlines casting a shadow gave us a ‘failure is no option’ vibe and that really helped the final product.”  “This album is another step forward for us,” adds Weatherman.  “It seems like we keep heading more and more toward our rawer live sound with the studio recordings.

The first song released from the album will be “On Your Way.” The album and single will be available for preorder starting on May 13th. Here’s the track listing for IX, which was produced by Mike

1.  Brand New Sleep
2.  Elphyn
3.  Denmark Vesey
4.  The Nectar
5.  Interlude
6.  On Your Way
7.  Trucker
8.  The Hanged Man
9.  Tarquinius Superbus
10.  Who You Need To Blame
11.  The Nectar Revised


Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Updates