Alunah, the UK doom act featuring vocalist Siân Greenaway and guitarist Dean Ashton (Diamond Head), are gearing up for their new album, Violet Hour. The follow-up to their 2018 EP, Amber & Gold, is scheduled to arrive this Friday (11th) via Heavy Psych Sounds Records. The record was recorded at the historic Welsh Foel Studio (My Bloody Valentine, Godflesh) and produced by Chris Fielding (Conan, Electric Wizard, Primordial). The group’s latest effort is promised to showcase a robust set of melodies filled with compelling riffs on all eight tracks. These underground doom rockers have already shared the stage with The Obsessed as they will also set to appear at this year’s Damnation Festival alongside Alcest, Inter Arma, and Opeth.

Today (9th) the band has teamed up with Metal Insider to stream their new album in full.

Alunah commented on their latest effort: 

“The time is here to release our new LP “Violet Hour”. This album represents a period of focused creativity and we are proud to now share it with the world. Having it released on Heavy Psych Sounds Records also makes this a very special time for Alunah.”


Listen to Violet Hour below and pre-order the album here:


Track listing:
01) Trapped
02) Dance of Deceit
03) Hunt
04) Hypnotised
05) Violet Hour
06) Unholy Disease
07) Velvet
08) Lake of Fire