Converge to release new album in November, hear new song now!

Posted by on August 15, 2017

Converge have unveiled details on their ninth studio album, The Dusk In Us, which will be released on November 3rd via Epitaph and Deathwish. The LP was mixed by Kurt Ballou at his studio, Godcity Studios in Massachusetts. The Dusk In Us will feature more of an avant-garde direction along with their classic style. To celebrate the upcoming release, they premiered the new song, “Under Duress.”

Frontman Jacob Bannon describes the track as:

“My emotional reaction to the complex world in which we live.”

To us, it sounds like a distorted take on the blues, more slow and grindy than what you’d expect from a typical Converge song. It’s pretty fantastic. Listen to “Under Duress” below and pre-order The Dusk In Us here.  


01) “A Single Tear”

02) “Eye of the Quarrel”

03) “Under Duress”

04) “Arkhipov Calm”

05) “I Can Tell You About Pain”

06) “The Dusk in Us”

07) “Wildlife”

08) “Murk & Marro”

09) “Trigger”

10) “Broken by Light”

11) “Cannibals”

12) “Thousands of Miles Between Us”

13) “Reptilian”


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases