While She Sleeps share new video “You Are All You Need”

Posted by on February 9, 2021


While She Sleeps have dropped a new song titled “You Are All You Need” which will be featured on the band’s upcoming album Sleeps SocietyGuitarist Sean Long commented on the video and spoke about the forward-thinking lyrical content.

“We somehow managed to inject enough personal inspiration from each member for it to completely embody ‘the Sleeps sound’ with ease. We are always trying to express a certain kind of emotion or internal insight and sometimes you really hit the nail on the head, expressing it how you imagined, and other times you miss it completely. Well, this time we hit it dead on, with no room for speculation. The song says it how it is and reminds us to stop looking outwards for approval and validation. The video is a color explosion from start to finish and, with the current state of this dull, bleak world, we think it’s going to be the color everyone needs to illuminate their spirits, even if it’s only for three minutes.

The album features several notable guest appearances including Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro and Deryck Whibley of Sum 41.

Sleeps Society Tracklisting:

01) “Enlightenment(?)”

02) “You Are All You Need”

03) “Systematic”

04) “Nervous” (Feat. Simon Neil)

05) “Pyai”

06) “Know Your Worth (Somebody)”

07) “No Defeat For The Brave” (Feat. Deryck Whibley)

08) “Division Street”

09) “Sleeps Society”

10) “Call Of The Void” (Feat. Sleeps Society)

11) “Dn3 3ht”

The albums drops April 16th via Sleeps Brothers/Spinefarm Records and can be pre-ordered here.

Watch “You Are All You Need” below!

Want more While She Sleeps? Check out their first single “Sleeps Society” here!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: Metal on Metal, New Music, Video