Photo by Martin Häusler


U.D.O. are set to release their new studio album, Touchdown, on August 25th via Atomic Fire Records. The album features thirteen tracks, with production by Martin “Mattes” Pfeiffer and mastering by Stefan Kaufmann. U.D.O. has shared a lyric video for their latest single, “Forever Free,” accompanied by a lyric video.  

Drummer Sven Dirkschneider comments:

“‘ Forever Free’ is supposed to make people not simply believe facts they hear or get shown, for example, by media, but to think individually. Of course, we don’t mean that one should question everything. The song shall just express that it’s better to create your own opinions about conflicts and other topics one stands for, even when they’re wrong sometimes, than to follow the mass blindly. It’s a musical tribute to our privilege of living in a free world as we luckily can.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Isolation Man

02) The Flood

03) The Double Dealer’s Club

04) Fight For The Right

05) Forever Free

06) Punchline

07) Sad Man’s Show

08) The Betrayer

09) Heroes Of Freedom

10) Better Start To Run

11) The Battle Understood

12) Living Hell

13) Touchdown



Dirkschneider – Live At Wacken 2022 (Bonus DVD; CD digipak only):

01) Starlight

02) Living For Tonite

03) Midnight Mover

04) Breaker

05) London Leatherboys

06) Princess Of The Dawn

07) Restless And Wild

08) Son Of A Bitch

09) Screaming For A Love-Bite

10) Up To The Limit

11) Metal Heart

12) Fast As A Shark

13) Balls To The Wall