Liquid Tension Experiment reveal new album arriving in Spring 2021

Posted by on December 17, 2020


Liquid Tension Experiment, the supergroup comprised of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel), have announced their first album in twenty-two years! The follow-up to their 1999 sophomore effort is expected to arrive during the spring of 2021. The band has signed with InsideOutMusic as they are looking forward to their long-awaited return. 


Thomas Waber, InsideOutMusic Label Manager comments:

“What happens, when you put four of the most talented musicians on the planet in one room? LTE. We all have been waiting for this album to happen for a very long time and it makes us very proud to be releasing this album. This one is for the fans!” 


Petrucci adds: 

“We’ve all known Thomas Waber for a very long time and Jordan and I recently discovered how great it was to finally get to work together when Dream Theater joined the Inside Out family a few years ago. There really is no better home for LTE and we all look forward to doing great things together!” 


Portnoy expresses:

“Myself, and John, have known Thomas Waber since we met on the very first Dream Theater European tour in 1993…since then I have worked with him and Inside Out for the past 20 years with Transatlantic, The Neal Morse Band and Sons Of Apollo. When LTE finally reunited this summer, we knew there was no other label that we could call home”


Watch the teaser trailer, created by Chrisian Rios, below: 

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Metal on Metal