If you listen to the new Earth Crisis EP, coming out on May 19th on Bullet Tooth, it might sound a little familiar. That’s because The Disciplinea four-song 7″ and CD, will consist of two newly-recorded songs from the band’s debut album Destoy the Machines and two unreleased demos from the ’90s. Here’s what the vegan straight-edge band’s guitarist Scott Crouse says about the EP:

We think the songs on Destroy The Machines are still strong, and relevant, two decades later. We have always wanted to re-record them, and figured the 20 year anniversary of the album was a fitting occasion. Our intention isn’t to erase the original versions, just offer another version we feel will offer the power and clarity the songs deserve. We also decided to record two songs we demo’d years ago because they’re great and people need to hear them! “Behind The Mask” and “Time Of Strife” are timeless and we think ExC fans will love them.”

The band’s last studio album, Salvation of Innocents, was just released last year. There are no immediate plans for a full-length album, but you should be able to pick up the EP when the band plays at the Black N Blue Bowl on May 16th at New York City’s Webster Hall.