Baroness Reveal Cover Artwork, Track Listing For New Album ‘Yellow & Green’

Posted by on April 25, 2012

As we’ve mentioned before, seeing the cover artwork to a new Baroness album is quite possibly just as exciting as hearing the record itself. Frontman John Baizley has always created beautiful and stunning pieces of art for his own band and others. Well this morning, the wait to see the cover artwork for Baroness’ new album has come to an end.

Baroness have revealed the cover artwork for Yellow & Green at their website. While a snippet of the cover can be seen above, the full artwork can be seen after the jump along with its track listing. And that brings us to some other exciting news. As it turns out, Yellow & Green is actually a double album. That’s right, we’re getting TWO discs of new material from Baroness this Summer! We cannot believe we missed that juicy bit of details in the original press release [for shame!].

So go ahead and check out the full cover artwork and track listing for the new double album after the jump. Baroness will release Yellow & Green on July 17 via Relapse Records.


(Click to enlarge):


Disc 1:

1. Yellow Theme

2. Take My Bones Away

3. March to the Sea

4. Little Things

5. Twinkler

6. Cocainium

7. Back Where I Belong

8. Sea Lungs

9. Eula


Disc 2:

1. Green Theme

2. Board Up the House

3. Mtns. (The Crown & Anchor)

4. Foolsong

5. Collapse

6. Psalms Alive

7. Stretchmarker

8. The Line Between

9. If I Forget Thee, Lowcountry

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Cover Artwork