New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Gojira, Royal Blood, and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

New Releases

Gojira, Fortitude (Roadrunner Records)
Seventh studio ablum. Ondres, France. Progressive / Groove Metal.

Music videos: “Another World” “Born For One Thing” “Amazonia” “The Chant
Lyric video: “Into The Storm
Producer: Joe Duplantier at Silver Cord Studio in Queens, New York City
Mixer / Engineer: Andy Wallace
Fortitude is also available on vinyl.


Royal Blood, Typhoons (Imperial Galactic/Warner Records)
Third studio album. Brighton, England. Alternative Rock.

Music videos: :”Boilermaker” “Trouble’s Coming” “Typhoons” “Limbo
Producers: Royal Blood, Joshe Homme, Paul Epworth
Typhoons is also available on vinyl.



Vreid, Wild North West (Season Of Mist)
Ninth studio album. Sogndal, Norway. Black Metal. Concept album with accompanying movie of the same title.

Music videos: “Into the Mountains” “Wild North West” “Spikes of God” “The Morning Red
Movie Premiere: “Wild North West
Producers: Jarle Hváll Kvåle / Anders Nordengen at Studio 1184 & Nabolaget Studio
Wild North West is also available on vinyl.


Cruelty, There Is No God Where I Am (Church Road Records)
Evile, Hell Unleashed (Napalm Records)
Lost At Sea, Motion Sickness (Revival Recordings)
Oceans, We Are Not Okay (Nuclear Blast)
Poverty’s No Crime, A Secret To Hide (Metalville)
The Undertaking!, Funeral Psalms (Solid State Records)
Warish, Next To Pay (RidingEasy Records