New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Myles Kennedy (Altar Bridge), Charlie Benante (Anthrax), Caliban, and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.


New Releases

Myles Kennedy, The Ides Of March (Napalm Records)
Second solo album. Spokane, Washington. Rock.

Music videos:The Ides of March” “Get Along” “In Stride
: “Love Rain Down
Acoustic: “Get Along” “In Stride
The Ides of March is also available on vinyl and Bandcamp.


Charlie Benante, Silver Linings (Megaforce Records)
Cover album from Anthrax drummer & friends.

Quarantine Videos: “Teardrop” “Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns” “You Look So Beautiful” “Rhiannon” “Transylvania” “Yer So Bad” “Presto Vivace” “I’m the Bad Guy

Friends: Frank Bello, Mark Osegudeo, Mark Menghi, Carla Harvey, Ra Diaz, Darryl “DMC” McDaniels, Rob Caggiano, Jennifer Cella, Randy McStine, Dave “Snake” Sabo, Jon Donias, Alex Skolnick, Jordan Rudess, PJ Farley, Joe McGinness, John 5, Hank Von Hell, Dave Brownsound, Jason “Cone” McCaslin, Corey Glover, Henry Flury


Caliban, Zeitgeister (Century Media)
Twelfth studio album. Essen, Germany. Metalcore. Album features reworks of popular songs from their career that hadn’t been played live in over a decade, all translated into German.

Music videos: “Intoleranz” “nICHts





Earthless, Live In The Mojave Desert (Nuclear Blast)
Grave Miasma, Abyss Of Wrathful Deities (Dark Descent Records/Sepulchral Voice)
Mouth For War, Life Cast In Glass (1126 Records)
Per Wiberg, All Is Well In The Land Of The Living, But For The Rest Of Us… Lights Out (Despotz Records)
Seventh Crystal, Delirium (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
Sněť, Mokvání V Okovech (Blood Harvest Records)
Solanum, Ruled By The Cruel (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Sunbomb, Evil And Divine (Frontiers Music Srl)
The Bleeding, Rise Into Nothing (Decimated Eardrums Records)
The Ember, The Ash, Fixation (Prosthetic Records)
Zombi, Liquid Crystal (Relapse Records)