New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week brings new music from Papa Roach, Flotsam and Jetsam, and more. You can check out the last New & Noteworthy here, and the latest sales numbers in Metal By Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

New Releases

Flotsam And Jetsam, The End Of Chaos (AFM Records)

Coming off a successful 2018 U.S. tour with Hammerfall, Arizone thrash metal band Flotsam and Jetsam return with their 13th studio album The End of Chaos. This is their first album to feature Ken Mary on drums, who joined the band in 2017, and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Powerwolf, Amaranthe, etc.). They have released music videos for the two tracks” Control” and “Demolition Man.” I liked “Control” a lot on the first listen. They have a pair of shows in the UK in March, before coming over to tour North America in the Spring. The End of Chaos is also available on bright orange vinyl, sort of like the background behind the fish man.

Papa Roach, Who Do You Trust? (Eleven Seven Music)

Who Do You Trust? is the tenth studio album from the American alternative rock band Papa Roach. The album was produced by Nick “RAS” Furlong and Colin Cunningham, with the song”Top Of The World” produced by Jason Evigan. They released videos for the title track and “Not the Only One.” Papa Roach will be playing a handful of shows this month before embarked on a U.S. tour with Shinedown and Asking Alexandria.


Magnum, Live At The Symphony Hall (SPV/Steamhammer)

On tour in support of their 2018 album, Lost on the Road to Eternity, British progressive rock band recorded their final show for this fifteen song live double album. They released a lyric video for “Lost on the Road to Eternity,” which also features guest appearance from Avantasia vocalist Tobias Sammet. Live at the Symphony Hall is also available on vinyl.


A Pale Horse Named Death, When The World Becomes Undone (Long Branch Records)
Arch Enemy
, Covered In Blood (Century Media)
Cane Hill, Kill The Sun (Rise Records)
Dust Bolt, Trapped In Chaos (Napalm)
Fever 333, Strength In Numb333rs (333 Wreckords/Roadrunner)
, The Killing Season (Stay Sick Recordings)
Malevolent Creation, The 13th Beast (Hammerheart Records)
Raven, Screaming Murder Death From Above: Live In Aalborg (SPV/Steamhammer)
The Crown Remnant, The Wicked King: Part II (N/A)
Wristmeetrazor, Misery Never Forgets (Prosthetic Records)

Vinyl Releases

Obituary, Slowly We Rot (Music On Vinyl)
Within Temptation, Mother Earth (Music On Vinyl)