New & Noteworthy is Metal Insider’s weekly column highlighting some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week will see the final album from Sum 41, the debut of Glyph and a tour EP featuring Puscifer, A Perfect Circle and Primus, as well as new works from the likes of Ride, While She Sleeps and many, many more. Don’t forget to check out our weekly playlist below. Enjoy!


Sum 41, Heaven :x: Hell (Rise): The pop-punk/metal band from Canada go hard for their final, double album. 







Ride, Interplay (Wichita/PIAS): Their third album since reuniting in 2017, critics are calling this one of the best of the band’s career. 







While She Sleeps, Self Hell (Spinefarm): The band’s most eclectic album to date, guitarist Sean Long told Rocksound, “It’s the weirdest album we have made.It doesn’t make a lot of sense to me, to be honest. But that’s a good representation of the fact we have thrown everything in the pot and just had fun as much as possible. My old priority used to be, ‘How do I make the best metal song to make While She Sleeps massive and have a great career?’ Now, it is to make sure everyone feels heard.”






Glyph, Honor. Power. Glory. (Independent): The first offering from the power metal supergroup is a concept album that balances accessibility and complexity. Read our review here.







Puscifer, A Perfect Circle, and Primus, Sessanta E.P.P.P. (Puscifer): The three bands team up for a three song EP, with songs co-written by Maynard James Keenan, before heading out on the road together.






Esben Willems (of Monolord), Glowing Darkness (Majestic Mountain Records)

NØ MAN, Glitter and Spit (Iodine Recordings)

Frail Body, Artificial Bouquet (Deathwish)

CNTS, Thoughts & Prayers (Ipecac)

Vial, Burnout (Get Better)

The Church, Eros Zeta and the Perfumed Guitars (Communicating Vessels)

The Rocky Valentines, Erase (Tooth & Nail)

Sunglaciers, Regular Nature (Transcending Obscurity Records)

The Absence, The Absence (Listenable Insanity)

Boundaries, Death Is Little More (3Dot)

Coffins, Sinister Oath (Relapse)

Coffin Storm, Arcana Rising (Peaceville)

Darkestrah, Nomad (Osmose)

Ivory Tower, Heavy Rain (Massacre)

Malphas, Portal (M-Theory)

The Prog Collective, Dark Encounters (Cleopatra)

The Quill, Wheel Of Illusion (Metalville)

Rage, Afterlifelines (Steamhammer/SPV)

Wristmeetrazor, Degeneration (Prosthetic)

Vorga, Beyond the Palest Star (Transcending Obscurity Records)

Little Villains, Café de Stam (Independent)

Verwoed, The Mother (Independent)

Givre, Le cloître (Eisenwald)

Ulterror, Transcendent Origins (Inverse Records)

Cantique Lépreux, Le bannissement (Eisenwald)

Home Reared Meat, Truckstop Terror (Kernkraftritter Records)

Above Aurora, Myriad Woes (War Anthem Records)

The Tomb, The Valley of Despair (Great Dane Records)

Cryoshock, The Cold New Regime (Ablaze Productions)

Mutilation Barbecue, Amalgamations of Gore (Maggot Stomp)

Cancervo, III (Electric Valley Records)

Terravore, Spiral of Downfall (Punishment 18 Records)

Hate Force, Systems of Terror (Closed Casket Activities)

Carrion Vael, Cannibals Anonymous (Unique Leader Records)

Mordran, The Midnight Woods (Independent)

Schundmären, Himmelskrieger (Independent)

Obsidian Chamber, Ein Platz am Kamin (Running Wild Productions)

Riitasointu, Pedon leikki (Naturmacht Productions)

Offernat, Where Nothing Grows (Independent)

Verberis, The Apophatic Wilderness (Norma Evangelium Diaboli)

Grave Forsaken, Moment in Time (Soundmass Records)



Order links provided by Amazon and Bandcamp!