New & Noteworthy: October 25th, 2019 – The Sea of New Releases

Posted by on October 27, 2019

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Leprous, Fit for an Autopsy, and more . For last week’s releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases. 

Good news everyone! My automotive troubles are over, I got my ticket to see Devin Townsend next year, and I’m now only two weeks away from seeing Tool live. But in celebration of having a new car, most of my time has been spent in it driving around. The speakers are nice enough, but I stuck mostly listening to Fear Inoculum and Kavinsky, because the Drive soundtrack is excellent cruising music.

New Releases

Fit For An Autopsy, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts (Nuclear Blast)

Fifth Studio album. Jersey City, New Jersey. Deathcore. First album since signing to Nuclear Blast Records.

Current tour dates: North America, current – November. Europe, January – February.
Music videos: “Shepherd” “The Sea of Tragic Beasts” “Mirrors
Producer: Will Putney
The Sea of Tragic Beasts is also available on vinyl.

Leprous, Pitfalls (InsideOutMusic)

Sixth studio album. Notodden, Norway. Progressive rock.

Music videos: “Below” “Alleviate
Producer: David Castillo at Ghostward Studios in Stockholm, Sweden.
Upcoming dates: Europe, November.
Pitfalls is also available on vinyl.

Motörhead, 1979 (Box Set) (BMG)

Motörhead vinyl box set. Features reissues of their albums Bombers and Overkill as well as live albums from performances in the namesake 1979.



Airbourne, Boneshaker (Spinefarm Records)
Alcest, Spiritual Instinct (Nuclear Blast)
Bad Wolves, N.A.T.I.O.N. (Eleven Seven Music)
Cirith Ungol, I’m Alive (Metal Blade Records)
Cloak, The Burning Dawn (Season Of Mist)
Coilguns, Watchwinders (Hummus Records)
Dawn Ray’d, Behold Sedition Plainsong (Prosthetic Records)
Denial Of God, The Hallow Mass (Osmose Productions/Hells Headbangers)
Exmortus, Legions Of The Undead (Exmortus Music/M-Theory Audio)
Hour Of Penance, Misotheism (Agonia Records)
Ice Nine Kills, The Silver Scream – The Final Cut (Fearless Records)
Ivy Crown, Echo (Long Branch Records)
Jinjer, Macro (Napalm Records)
Karyn Crisis Gospel Of The Witches, Covenant (Aural Music)

Mayhem, Daemon (Century Media)
Metalite, Biomechanicals (AFM Records)

Phil Campbell, Old Lions Still Roar (Nuclear Blast)
Process Black, Countdown Failure (Deathwish Inc.)
Rings Of Saturn, Gidim (Nuclear Blast)
Sacrificer, The Offering (N/A)
Saint Asonia, Flawed Design (Spinefarm Records)
Savage Master, Myth, Magic & Steel (Shadow Kingdom Records)
Skinlab, Venomous (Art Is War Records)
Sunn O))), Pyroclasts (Southern Lord)
The Great Old Ones, Cosmicism (Season Of Mist)
Thornhill, The Dark Pool (UNFD Records)
Turbokill, Vice World (SPV/Steamhammer)
Vamachara, Hereafter (Closed Casket Activities)
Various Artists, Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12 (Matador Records)
Vastum, Orificial Purge (20 Buck Spin)
Wolves Like Us, Brittle Bones (Pelagic Records)
Zonal, Wrecked (Relapse)


Vinyl Releases


Origin, Antithesis (Agonia Records)
Origin, Echoes Of Decimation (Agonia Records)
Origin, Informis Infinitas Inhumanitas (Agonia Records)
Origin, Origin (Agonia Records)
Pride & Glory, Pride & Glory (eOne Music)
Scorpions, Crazy World (Island Records)
Scorpions, Face The Heat (Island Records)
Scorpions, Live Bites (Island Records)

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: New & Noteworthy