New & Noteworthy: August 13th & 6th, 2021 – …And I Return to New Releases

Posted by on August 16, 2021

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Slaughter to Prevail Lorna, and more, as well as a live (kinda) release from Sepultura! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

I may have been a little early to start including tour dates again…


New Releases

Slaughter To Prevail, Kostolom (Sumerian Records)
Second studio album. Yekaterinburg, Russia. Deathcore.

Music videos: “Agony” “Baba Yaga” “Demolisher
Drum playthrough: “Zavali Ebalo” “Baba Yaga
Guitar playthrough: “Bonebreaker
Other: Teaser


Sepultura, SepulQuarta (Nuclear Blast)
Live Album. Belo Horizonte, Brazil. Thrash metal. Recorded over quarantine.

Live videos: “Slave New World” “Mask” “Apes of God” “Territory” “Sepulnation
Guests:  Scott Ian, Devin Townsend, Matt Heafy, Danko Jones, Phil Rind, Dave Ellefson, Alex Skolnick, Rob Cavestany, Mark Holcomb, Fred Leclercq, Rafael Bittencourt, Phil Campbell
Upcoming dates: North America, March – April 2022, with Sacred Reich, Crowbar, and Art of Shock.



Lorna Shore, And I Return To Nothingness (Century Media)
EP. Warren County, NJ. Deathcore. First release to feature vocalist Will Ramos.

Music videos: “To the Hellfire” “And I Return to Nothingness
Producer: Josh Schroeder
Album art by: Mariusz Lewandowski





Afterlife, Part Of Me (Hopeless Records)
Anaal Nathrakh, Hell Is Empty, And All The Devils Are Here (Reissue) (Metal Blade Records)
Anaal Nathrakh, When Fire Rains Down From The Sky, Mankind Will Reap As It Has Sown (Reissue) (Metal Blade Records)
Annihilus, Follow A Song From The Sky (Federal Prisoner)
Blacktop Mojo, Blacktop Mojo (Sand Hill Records/Cuhmon Records )
Burial In The Sky, The Consumed Self (Rising Nemesis Records)
Caskets, Lost Souls (SharpTone Records)
Destruction, Live Attack (Napalm Records)
Eclipser, Pages (Wormholedeath)
Eyes Of Perdition, Incendiary Truths (N/A)
Gost, Rites Of Love And Reverence (Century Media)
Hellbomb, Noise Worship Propaganda (Time To Kill Records)
Imperial Slaughter, …Vile Slobs (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
MouthBreather, I’m Sorry Mr. Salesman (Good Fight Music)
Quicksand, Distant Populations (Epitaph)
Vitriol, Antichrist (2021 Re-Release) (Century Media)
Ænigmatum, Deconsecrate (20 Buck Spin)



Burn In Hell, Disavowal Of The Creator God (Reason And Rage Records)
Circus Of Rock, Come One, Come All (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
Decrepisy, Emetic Communion (Chaos Records/Life After Doom/Seed Of Doom)
Feuerschwanz, Die letzte Schlacht (Napalm Records)
Gama Bomb, Thunder Over London (Prosthetic Records)
Night Ranger, ATBPO (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
Ov Sulfur, Oblivion (Blood Blast Distribution)
Serj Tankian, Cinematique (Serjical Strike)
Yawning Man, Rock Formations (Vinyl) (Ripple Music)


Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy