metallica-through-the-never-banner-650x330You already know that Metallica’s 3D movieThrough the Never, will be released in the fall. But now we know that the band will also be releasing the music from the movie in September as well. The two-disc movie soundtrack will be released on September 24 through Metallica’s own label, Blackened Productions and will highlight the two sold-out shows from last year at Edmonton’s Rexall Place and the Rogers Arena in Vancouver, where all the concert footage was filmed.

24 cameras simultaneously captured Metallica’s performances to get the best state of the art 3D effects, as well as pyrotechnics, and the most elaborate live-performance stage ever built. The soundtrack will be available for digital pre-order tonight (7/29) at midnight (so technically 7/30), with the CD and digital copies to be available at all retailers. A vinyl edition will also be released later in the fall in both 33 1/3 RPM and special limited numbered 45RPM.

“Let’s hear it for the old-school soundtrack!” said drummer Lars Ulrich. Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way f*ckin’ cool.”

Here’s Metallica’s Through the Never (Music from the Motion Picture) track listing.and you can check the trailer for the film after the jump.

Disc 1

01. The Ecstasy Of Gold
02. Creeping Death
03. For Whom The Bell Tolls
04. Fuel
05. Ride The Lightning
06. One
07. The Memory Remains
08. Wherever I May Roam
09. Cyanide
10. …And Justice For All

Disc 2

01. Master Of Puppets
02. Battery
03. Nothing Else Matters
04. Enter Sandman
05. Hit The Lights
06. Orion

Official “Metallica Through the Never” theatrical trailer: