Kataklysm’s Of Ghosts And Gods artwork revealed

Posted by on March 24, 2015

Kataklysm announced Of Ghosts And Gods as the title of their upcoming album earlier this year, their follow up to 2013’s Waiting for the End to Come. Today the band has released the official album art and track listing for their 12th album, which will be released on July 31st on Nuclear Blast Records.

From the band:

“The new artwork from Kataklysm’s explosive new album was done by up and coming dark and macabre artist “Art by Surtsey.” The new Kataklysm cover art echoes a sinister artwork depicting the reality of humanity’s beautifully disturbing existence and its impending death through the Mortal and the Everlasting, the background shows an ancient Incantation written in Aramaic.”

Kataklysm’s most recent album, 2013’s Waiting for the End to Come, was nominated for a Juno award this year, but lost to Devin Townsend Project’s latest album, Z².

Kataklysm Of Ghosts And Gods track listing:

1. Breaching the asylum
2. The Black Sheep
3. Thy Serpents Tongue
4. Soul Destroyer
5. Vindication
6. Marching Through Graveyards
7. Shattered
8. Hate Spirit
9. Carrying Crosses
10.  The World is a Dying Insect

Kataklysm Of Ghosts And Gods album 650


Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: Album Covers, Art, News