XTRMST will make a ‘Conformist’ out of you

Posted by on November 13, 2014

XTRMST released a video for “Conformist,” the second track from their upcoming full-length, self-titled debut, due out November 18th. The band is made up of vocalist Davey Havok and guitarist Jade Puget of AFI, and has been something the two have wanted to do for a long time.

Said Havok,

“Jade and I have been talking about starting a straight edge hardcore band for years. We started writing and recording in early 2012 and chose the name XTRMST because it expresses the messages represented on the record. The straight edge movement is not one of moderation. It’s based in undeniable objective truths.”

The 14-track album was produced by Puget in his home studio in Los Angeles, CA, and will be released on Dim Mak Records.


XTRMST track listing:

1. Words For the Unwanted
2. Conformist
3. Social Deathplay
4. Merciless
5. Exterminate
6. Sharper
7. Extremist
8. The Breed
9. Humanity
10. The Way
11. Swallow Your God
12. Dirty Nails
13. Juliets
14. Coward Bow Your Head

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video