German Symphonic metal outfit Xandria have announced their new album, The Wonders Still Awaiting, out February 3rd, 2023, via Napalm Records. The group has more or less reincarnated quite a few times throughout their storied career, making one new evolution after the next. Now, with mastermind Marco Heubaum, and his brand new lineup after years of silence since 2017’s Theater of Dimensions, he is ready to unleash their latest chapter. While it may take time for veteran Xandria fans to appreciate the shift and musical change, the band has unveiled a video for their latest single to continue to share a taste of what’s to come with the song “Ghosts.”  


The group comments:

“Ghosts actually started as a reminiscence to good old Swedish melodic death metal and with that archetypical guitar riff that you hear right in the beginning. And then we integrated it into our XANDRIA soundscape with lots of film score atmosphere and big choirs, because it was exciting to mix these elements and do our own thing with it (still we kept the working title “Swedish Fire” for a long time…). It is a good example for how diverse the new album will be and how many different influences we were putting into it. We had a lot of things – little musical dreams – in our minds and hearts that we wanted to realize, and along with what you already heard in the first two new songs this is just one of them. There will be quite some more surprises coming…”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Two Worlds

02) Reborn

03) You Will Never Be Our God (feat. Ralf Scheepers)

04) The Wonders Still Awaiting

05) Ghosts

06) Your Stories I’ll Remember

07) My Curse Is My Redemption

08) Illusion Is Their Name

09) Paradise

10) Mirror Of Time

11) Scars

12) The Maiden And The Child

13) Astèria