British black metal outfit Winterfylleth will release their eighth album, The Imperious Horizon, on September 13th via Candlelight / Spinefarm. The group has unveiled a taste of what’s to come by releasing a Killian Monson-produced video for the album’s first single, “Dishonour Enthroned.”

The forthcoming record comes four years after The Reckoning Dawn. It features nine intense, atmospheric tracks and marks the debut of guitarist and backing vocalist Russell Dobson as a writing member following Dan Capp’s departure. The album includes a guest vocal performance by AA Nemtheanga of Primordial on the track “In Silent Grace.”

The Imperious Horizon was recorded and produced by Chris Fielding at Foel Studios in Central Wales, with post-production and mastering by Mark Mynett at Mynetaur Productions in Manchester, UK.

Guitarist/vocalist C. Naughton comments:

“In some ways, the album is a reflection on the mania of the years since the last album, how the world has changed for the worse, and moreover how we all feel like we are living in a more divided and upheaved world ever since! The title speaks to a looming sense of some dominant power or agenda that is coming, just over the horizon. It’s on its way, and we don’t know quite how it will manifest, but we know that it is creeping ever forward, and it is inevitable.”

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) First Light
02) Like Brimming Fire
03) Dishonour Enthroned 
04) Upon This Shore
05) The Imperious Horizon
06) In Silent Grace (feat. AA Nemtheanga)
07) To The Edge of Tyranny
08) Earthen Sorrows
09) The Insurrection
Deluxe Version Bonus Tracks:
10) The Majesty of the Night Sky (Emperor cover version)
11) In Silent Grace (AA Nemtheanga solo version)

Feature Image Photo Credit: Lee Barrett