Windhand has two urns to offer for your grief

Posted by on July 9, 2015

Virginia Stoner entity, Windhand, has their new album Grief’s Eternal Flower, which was produced by Jack Endino (Nirvana, High On Fire, Soundgarden), set to be out this September 18th via Relapse Records and is currently available for pre-order right now here, but what is already out now is their new single off the new record titled “Two Urns,” which you can enjoy in the video below.

The doom track portrays perfectly what the band has done musically throughout their career, putting the best out of the stoner and doom worlds into a heavy ground-stomping behemoth, tamed only by the frontwoman Dortha Cottrel’s soothing but powerful voice.


Track list for the album will be as follows:

1. Two Urns
2. Forest Clouds
3. Crypt Key
4. Tanngrisnir
5. Sparrow
6. Hyperion
7. Hesperus
8. Kingfisher
9. Aition


Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video