Video: Judas Priest Perform First Concert With New Guitarist

Posted by on June 9, 2011


Last night (June 7), Judas Priest kicked off their Epitaph world tour in Tilburg, Holland. While new guitarist Richie Faulkner technically made his debut with the band during their American Idol appearance, this marked the first full concert Priest performed with their new guitarist. Fan filmed videos taken from the show have already swamped the web. You can go over to Blabbermouth to watch a majority of them, but you can watch Priest rip into “Victim Of Changes” up top.

We’d be lying if we didn’t admit that it still feels weird to think of Judas Priest without K.K. Downing (who left Priest back in April). However, as you can see through the fan filmed footage, Faulkner does a swell job filling in with the Metal Gods. Then again, we never doubted that Priest wouldn’t still kick some metal ass.

You can check out the entire set list from the tour’s kick off after the jump.

1. Rapid Fire
2. Metal Gods
3. Heading Out To The Highway
4. Judas Rising
5. Starbreaker
6. Victim Of Changes
7. Never Satisfied
8. Diamonds And Rust  (half acoustic, half electric)
9. Prophecy
10. Night Crawler
11. Turbo Lover
12. Beyond The Realms of Death
13. The Sentinel
14. Blood Red Skies
15. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
16. Breaking The Law
17. Painkiller

Encore 1:
18. The Hellion (taped intro)/Electric Eye
19. Hell Bent For Leather

Encore 2:
20. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Video