Video: Dream Theater Perform First Show With Mike Mangini

Posted by on July 5, 2011


It’s the moment many Dream Theater fans have been waiting for since the band announced Mike Mangini would replace founding member Mike Portnoy on drums. Last night, while most Americans were celebrating a certain birthday, Mangini made his live debut with Dream Theater in Rome, Italy.

Multiple videos taken of the performance have been circling the web, including the one up top of Mike Mangini’s drum solo and “The Ytse Jam.” You can check out the show’s set list, which included the new song “On The Backs Of Angels,” down below, as well as more fan filmed video clips after the jump.

Here’s the set list from Dream Theater’s July 4 show at Ippodromo Capannelle in Rome, Italy:

1. Under A Glass Moon
2. These Walls
3. Forsaken
4. Endless Sacrifice
5. Drum Solo
6. The Ytse Jam
7. Peruvian Skies
8. The Great Debate
9. On The Backs Of Angels (new song)
10. Caught In A Web
11. Through My Words
12. Fatal Tragedy
13. The Count Of Tuscany

14. Learning To Live

Here are more fan filmed videos take from the show:





Tags: ,

Categorised in: Video