Torche streaming new single

Posted by on December 8, 2014


Last month we learned of a new Torche would be putting out a new album, Restarter, in 2015. The new record, their first on Relapse Records, comes out February 24th of next year, and now we’ve got a track list, the first single from the album, “Minions,” and a clip of album opener “Annihilation Affair.”

Bassist and producer of the album Jonathan Nuñez told Loudwire about the progress from one album to the next:

“I feel that with time you kind of expand and hopefully progress. Hopefully this record is a good reflection of that. I feel it’s strong sonically and harder hitting than the previous record [Harmonicraft]. I’m happy with the last record, but I feel on this record, it’s just more solid song to song. You’ve got to move forward. You can’t release the same record over and over.”

Kurt Ballou of Converge mixed the album, the band’s fourth and first new studio album since Harmonicraft back in 2012.


Torche Restarter track list:

1. Annihilation Affair
2. Bishop in Arms
3. Minions
4. Loose Men
5. Undone
6. Blasted
7. No Servants
8. Believe It
9. Barrier Hammer
10. Restarter

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video