The Smashing Pumpkins have announced their new album Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1/LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun will be released on November 16th via Napalm Records. The record was produced by Rick Rubin and it is the group’s first LP in over 18 years to feature founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, with longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder. Today (14th) the group has also released the new song “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts).”

Watch the Lyric Video below and pre-order the album here.


  1. Knights of Malta
  2. Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
  3. Travels
  4. Solara
  5. Alienation
  6. Marchin’ On
  7. With Sympathy
  8. Seek And You Shall Destroy