Temperance premiere “My Demons Can’t Sleep” video

Posted by on November 21, 2019

Temperance are gearing up for their new album Viridian, which will be released on January 24th, 2020. The record will also be their first with Napalm Records. Today (21st), the Italian symphonic metal outfit has premiered a video for the song “My Demons Can’t Sleep.” 

Singer/guitarist Marco Pastorino comments:

“You asked for the classic Temperance sound… so here we go! “My Demons Can’t Sleep” is probably the first song we wrote for Viridian; a very catchy track with a great guitar riff and also a nice interaction between our three voices. Definitely one of the most melodic tracks of the album, it will surely be an anthem for our live shows! The lyrics were written by Michele and it’s one of my favorites in the album. He talks about our daily troubles and fears, but in the end, with our inner strength, we can change everything.”

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here


Track List:

01) “Mission Impossible

02) “I Am The FIre”

03) “Start Another Round”

04) “My Demons Can’t Sleep

05) “Viridian”

06) “Let It Beat”

07) “Scent of Dye”

08) “The Cult of Mystery”

09) “Nanook”

10) “Gaia”

11) “Catch the Dream”


Check out the below cover artwork by Yann Souetre:


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video