Steel Panther wish ‘Death to all but metal,’ announce new live album

Posted by on January 28, 2016

Steel Panther are known for many things, like their portrayal of the glam-metal life, metal chicks and funny shenanigans when they play live. With that in mind, the band announced the release of their first full-length film featuring a live ten-song acoustic concert Live From Lexxi’s Mom’s Garage.

Drummer Stix Zadinia commented about the album:

“Live From Lexxi’s Mom’s Garage” was taped in Los Angeles last October in front of a live audience of scantily clad woman (and one old creepy fat guy who somehow got a ticket) inside the uncharacteristically large and professionally lit garage of Ms. Foxx (Bobbie Brown), who coincidentally also happens to be the mother of Lexxi Foxx. The musical portions of the film feature the band performing acoustic versions of their most popular songs such as “Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World” and “Community Property” as well as one new song titled “Then You Came In”. Several female violin players who are very easy on the eyes, are featured and lay through the various hits with the band.”

As a taste of what we’re expecting to get from the release, the band released a new video via Blabbermouth for their track “Death To All but Metal” which, as you can imagine, is full of girls, glamorous hair and make up application.

The track listing for  Live From Lexxi’s Mom’s Garage will be as follows:

01. Show Intro/Say Yeah!
02. Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World
03. Fat Girl (Thar She Blows)
04. If You Really, Really Love Me
05. Gloryhole
06. Bukkake Tears
07. The Burden Of Being Wonderful
08. Weenie Ride
09. That’s When You Came In
10. Michael Don’t Know
11. Community Property
12. Grindy And Sexy
13. Death To All But Metal

The album and film will be released on CD and CD/DVD by STEEL PANTHER’s label Open E Records via Kobalt Label Services, on February 26 but pre-orders are available now at http://store.steelpantherrocks.com/



Categorised in: News, Releases, Video