RYUJIN (formerly known as Gyze) share “Raijin & Fujin” video featuring Trivium’s Matthew Kiichi Heafy

Posted by on September 18, 2023

photo credit: Litch


Formerly known as Gyze, the samurai metal band RYUJIN are moving forward with a name change, sharing it worldwide on their upcoming self-titled debut album, RYUJIN, out January 12, 2024, via Napalm Records. This transformation promises to bring a fresh fusion of Japanese and English lyrics, with guest appearances by Trivium’s Matthew Kiichi Heafy. The album encapsulates their blend of high-speed riffs, traditional Japanese instruments, and power metal influences. In case you missed it, the group shared a video for their new single, “Raijin & Fujin,” featuring Heafy.


Ryoji Shinomoto commented:

“This is the first album of the evolution from Gyze to RYUJIN! We want everyone to enjoy Samurai Metal from the Far East! Produced by Matthew, it opens new doors for us and we are honored to release it on the legendary Napalm Records!”


Heafy added:

“RYUJIN delivers music unlike anyone else on the planet. It was their original sound that initially grasped my attention and left me needing to have more and more of what they do. I am humbled and honored to have been able to contribute to this upcoming masterpiece… this opus! This is the album the world needs.” 


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Hajimari

02) Gekokujo

03) Dragon, Fly Free

04) Raijin & Fujin

05) The Rainbow Song

06) Kunnecup

07) Scream of the Dragon

08) Gekirin

09) Saigo No Hoshi

10) Ryujin

11) Guren No Yumiya

12) Saigo No Hoshi (feat. Matthew K. Heafy) (Single Edit)



Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video