Powerwolf release video for Army of the Night, album release pushed back to July 17th

Posted by on June 26, 2015

With just under a month until they drop their sixth studio album Blessed and Posessed, the symphonic metal outfit Powerwolf have released a music video for their song “Army of the Night.” B&P was mixed by Fredrik Norström (Hammerfall, At the Gates, Sabaton, Dream Evil) and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman and mastered by Jens Bogren (Angra, Arch Enemy, Dragonforce).

The album was originally to be released on July 10th, but due to “manufacturing reasons” had to be delayed a week to July 17th.

“Due to unforeseen manufacturing reasons, “BLESSED & POSSESSED” will be released on JULY 17th instead of July 10th. While the limited edition with chalice is already sold out, the limited edition 2-digibook Box with a total of 21 tracks is still available for preorders”

“Blessed & Possessed” track listing:
01. Blessed & Possessed
02. Dead Until Dark
03. Army Of The Night
04. Armata Strigoi
05. We Are The Wild
06. Higher Than Heaven
07. Christ & Combat
08. Sanctus Dominus
09. Sacramental Sister
10. All You Can Bleed
11. Let There Be Night


Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: News, Video