Pig Destroyer announce new EP, ‘The Octagonal Stairway,’ release “The Cavalry” music video

Posted by on July 17, 2020


Pig Destroyer has announced that they will be releasing a new EP this summer. The Octagonal Stairway is set to hit shelves on August 28 via Relapse Records.

“A blistering dose of grindcore, harsh noise, and industrial swagger,” reads a description of the EP from the social media announcement, “‘The Octagonal Stairway’ features 6 crushing tracks from the legendary band, B-side noise tracks, and a special appearance from Igor Cavalera!⁣” Those tracks include the singles “The Cavalry” and “Cameraman,” both released in 2019, as well as “The Octagonal Stairway,” which was released as a single through Adult Swim in 2013.

Along with the announcement, the band released a music video for “The Cavalry.” The clip includes footage submitted by fans during the beginning of the pandemic interspersed with random disturbing, distorted images and old footage of the band playing live. 

Pig Destroyer released their latest full-length, Head Cage, in 2018. 

The Octagonal Stairway EP is available for pre-order now.

Pig Destroyer’s next show is slated to take place at the Damnation 2020 festival in Leeds, UK on November 7. The band is also scheduled to play Philadelphia, PA’s rescheduled Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest in April 2021, Czech Republic’s Obscene Extreme 2021 in July 2021 and Psycho Las Vegas in August 2021.


You can watch the video below:


Track List:

01) The Octagonal Stairway
02) The Cavalry
03) Cameraman
04) News Channel 6
05) Head Cage
06) Sound Walker 



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video