Omega Infinity (Ne Obliviscaris) drop new song “Mars,” debut album arriving in March

Posted by on January 21, 2020

Ne Obliviscaris’ Xenoyr has been very busy working on not one, not two, but three new records. While we’re waiting to hear when Ne Obliviscaris’ new album will arrive as well as hearing new music from his other project Antiqva featuring Cradle of Filth’s Lindsay Schoolcraft, the singer has surprised us with a third project. Omega Infinity, the black void metal outfit featuring Xenoyr and Tentakel P. (Todtgelichter), have dropped their first single with “Mars.” The track is taken from their debut album, Solar Spectre, which is scheduled to arrive on March 27th via Season of Mist. Shortly after Todtgelichter’s indefinite hold, Tentakel P. formed the new studio project, Omega Infinity, in 2018. Musically, it’s dark, aggressive, and something you wouldn’t expect from Ne Obliviscaris but something you can see from Xen. As you can hear in the new song “Mars,” the track takes you back to the early 90s black metal rawness; however, there are added atmospheric elements that give it a modern spin.  

Solar Spectre will take listeners on a collective journey through our solar system and beyond. The album was produced by Tentakel P. and recorded in Deep Void Studios. Guest musicians include Marta (Todtgelichter, Vyre), C.Kolf (Valborg, Owl, Gruenewald a.m.m.). Troy McCosker recorded Xenoyr’s vocals at Audio Ninja Studios. 

The duo commented on the song “Mars”

 “Red Master – Father of Fear – Bringer Of War. With the most primordial track dating back to the very beginning of Omega Infinity, ‘Mars’ is raw, fast and dark and thus the perfect way for us to gather souls for the Void and herald things to come. The universe is a cold and harsh place, even on the very doorstep of humanity – Expect nothing less from our debut album. Join us in the Void!”


Listen to the single below and pre-order the album here


Track List:

01) Uranus 

02) Mars 

03) Venus 

04) Jupiter 

05) Sol 

06) Neptune 

07) Saturn 

08) Terra 

09) Mercury 

10) Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell (Killing Joke cover) *

*Bonus track only on digipak


Xenoyr designed the below cover art and logo design:




Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video