Oceans Of Slumber unveil “A Return To The Earth Below” video, new album arriving in September

Posted by on June 5, 2020


Texas prog metal outfit Oceans Of Slumber have announced their new self-titled album is set for a September 4th release via Century Media Records. To celebrate the follow-up to 2018’s The Banished Heart, the group has unveiled a video for the first single “A Return To The Earth Below.” 

Vocalist Cammie Gilbert comments:

“Within ourselves, just as within our societies, there are cycles that need to be broken. Cycles that hold us down, that tear us apart, that give us anguish. Sometimes without warning these cracks surface and they trigger a cascade of emotional vulnerabilities, emotional turmoil, even hopelessness. But at some point we must stop running. Stop running from the pain, stop running from the truth, stop running from ourselves. In the light of this self reflection is where we will find peace, both inwardly and outwardly. A Return To The Earth Below is about that journey. It is about the collision of the heart and mind in struggling to find that internal resolution. We feel that the timing of this single couldn’t be more appropriate, as we have all found ourselves at the crossroads of change.”


Gilbert adds about the album art:  

“We’d like to thank Giannis Nakos for the beautiful artwork that captures not only our imagination, but the depths and darkness of the story the album holds within. While there’s plenty more to come, we must be patient for the full album that’s set to release September 4th. For now please enjoy A Return to the Earth Below.” 


Watch the video below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Soundtrack To My Last Day        

02) Pray For Fire       

03) A Return To The Earth Below     

04) Imperfect Divinity 

05) The Adorned Fathomless Creation         

06) To The Sea          

07) The Colors of Grace       

08) I Mourn These Yellow Leaves     

09) September (Those Who Come Before)   

10) Total Failure Apparatus   

11) The Red Flower   

12) Wolf Moon



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video